Live with Dr. Daniel Sacchetti, DO – Southcoast Health Stroke Director – New Bedford Guide

0

Nearly 800,000 people suffer a stroke each year in the United States, so what are the telltale signs we need to watch out for? We hear from Dr. Daniel Sacchetti, DO, director of stroke for Southcoast Health.

Learn more about Dr. Sacchetti at www.southcoast.org/doctors/daniel-sacchetti-do/ and about Southcoast Health stroke care at www.southcoast.org/services/brain-and-spine-treatment /stroke-care/.

Here are more resources on how to make healthy lifestyle changes and control health conditions that increase stroke risk:

American Heart Association/American Stroke Association: https://www.stroke.org/en/

Stroke Prevention and Control in Massachusetts: https://www.mass.gov/stroke-prevention-and-control

Massachusetts Stroke Resources: https://www.mass.gov/lists/stroke-resources

Stroke symptoms: https://www.stroke.org/en/about-stroke/stroke-symptoms https://www.mass.gov/service-details/stroke-signs-and-symptoms-act-fast

Stroke Family Warmline: https://www.stroke.org/en/help-and-support/for-family-caregivers/stroke-family-warmline

1-888-478-7653

Stroke Support Group Finder: https://www.stroke.org/en/stroke-support-group-finder

Massachusetts Tobacco Cessation and Prevention Program: https://www.mass.gov/massachusetts-tobacco-cessation-and-prevention-program-mtcp

1-800-QUIT-NOW

SSTAR – Smoking Cessation https://www.sstar.org/smoking-cessation/

1-508-679-5222

Meet at the Open Access Center, 386 Stanely Street, Fall River, MA 02720. Monday through Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. for admission. There is a smoking cessation group on Tuesday mornings at 10:30.

Share.

Comments are closed.